In the December 2008 issue of The Journal of Pain (Volume 9, Issue 12), Peter Dalton was inadvertently excluded from the list of authors for “Trends in funding for research on pain: a report on the National Institutes Of Health grant awards over the years 2003 to 2007,” in J Pain 9:1077-1087. Mr Dalton is from the University of Utah, Department of Anesthesiology, Salt Lake City, Utah, and the correct author list is as follows: David H. Bradshaw, Court Empy, Phillip Davis, David Lipschitz, Peter Dalton, Yoshio Nakamura, and C. Richard Chapman.

        Linked Article